Facebook Twitter YouTube


Fairs > CONTACTS & RESOURCES

Contact the USTA

6130 S. Sunbury Rd.
Westerville, OH 43081-9309
877-800-USTA (8782)

Jessica Schroeder, Fair Liaison ext. 3212
jessica.schroeder@ustrotting.com

Fair Resources

To be listed here, please fill out our Resources Form

Announcers
Back Pads/Head Numbers
Judges (Presiding & Associate)
Photo Finish
Starting Gates
State Associations (with Fair Racing)
Tote Systems & Timers
Track Equipment
Winner's Circle Photography

Announcers

John Horne, Jr.
(607) 434-3930
johnhorne@oecblue.com
Available in NY

Mike James
(518) 419-2424
Mike.James@townsquaremedia.com
Available in ME, NY, PA and VT.

Dave Little
(201) 218-2094
Available in NJ, NY, PA, ME, VT and OH

Richard Mattei
(732) 822-9966
Rmattei16@gmail.com
Available in ME, NY, OH and PA

Bill Peters
(419) 298-7408
trudypeters@williams-net.com
Available in IN, MI, OH

Joe Ricci
(954) 655-7602
firstover4ever@yahoo.com
Available in ME & upstate NY

Wayne Teaven
(716) 908-6528
wteaven@yahoo.com
Available in NY, OH, PA, VT

James Witherite-Rieg
(814) 715-0032
Available in PA, OH, NY

Photo Finish

Embach Photos
Ed Embach
(517) 523-3060
ed_embach@yahoo.com
Available in IN, MI, OH

State Associations (with Fair Racing)

Illinois
IL Department of Agriculture

Indiana
IN Standardbred Breed Development

Iowa
IA Harness Racing

Kentucky
Harness Racing at Kentucky Fairs
Kentucky Harness Horsemen’s Association

Maine
Maine Harness Racing

Michigan
Michigan Harness Horsemen’s Association

Minnesota
Minnesota Harness Racing Inc.

New York
NY Sire Stakes

Ohio
OH Harness Horsemen’s Association
Southern Valley Colt Circuit
Western Ohio Colt Racing Association

Pennsylvania
PA Fair Harness Horsemen

Wisconsin 
WI Harness Horse Association

Winner's Circle Photography

Timothy M. Jones Photos
Timothy Jones
(217) 341-3460
jonestm360@msn.com
Available in IL, IN

Who is the USTA Fair Committee?

The USTA Fairs Department is guided by a 23 person committee, made up of USTA Directors. They represent all aspects of the industry and come from many different states. If you would like to contact a Director about the fairs, their email addresses are listed below.

Donald “Skip” Hoovler (Chair) – Ohio
shoovler@hoovlerfinancial.com

Robert Yohn (Co-Chair) – Wisconsin
robert.yohn@gmail.com

Dan Ater – Ohio
dater@bright.net

Richard Brandt, Jr. – Ohio
dick_brandt@loganclaypipe.com

Marilyn Breuer-Bertera – Michigan
marilynbertera@charter.net

Kim Crawford – New York
olcrawf112@aol.com

Jay Cross – Indiana
cross301@msn.com

George Ducharme – Massachusetts
gmgj11@msn.com

Rich Gillock – Pennsylvania
gillockracing@aol.com

Jerry Haws – Kentucky
jhaws@bloodedhorse.com

Jerry Landess – Indiana

Sam Lilly – Illinois
sam@trotandpace.com

Don Marean – Maine
lindonfarm@sacoriver.net

Steve McCoy – Ohio
mccoyst@aol.com

Dr John Mossbarger – Ohio
midlandacres@prodigy.net

Steve Oldford – Michigan
steveoldford@oldford.biz

Jim Reynolds – Illinois
nreyno@earthlink.net

Royal Roland – Iowa
royalrr@iowatelecom.net

Mike Sweeney – Michigan
Sweeney4595@charter.net

Gabe Wand – Wisconsin
gabewand@yahoo.com

Mike Tanner – Executive VP & CEO
mike.tanner@ustrotting.com

 
 
 
 Upcoming Fairs
 START DATE